Southern Colorado Press Club



Southern Colorado Press Club awards grant to Sangre de Cristo Arts Center

At its annual Sheepdip awards, the Southern Colorado Press Club awarded its second grant to a community organization for communication-based projects. The Sangre de Cristo Arts Center received $2,500 that will go towards its photography classes for students in grades... Continue Reading →

Photos from Sheepdip 2018

2018 Southern Colorado Press Club Media Excellence honorees announced

Pueblo-area media professionals were honored April 12, 2018, with awards for Media Excellence from the Southern Colorado Press Club during the group’s annual Sheepdip ceremony at the Olde Town Carriage House in Pueblo. RADIO/TELEVISION: Mike Macias, KRDO PRINT: Anthony Mestas,... Continue Reading →

Therese Simony receives Southern Colorado Press Club’s Damon Runyon Award for Media Excellence

Therese Simony is a Pueblo native and proud of it. She attended Colorado State University when it was SCSC, yes she is ancient. Therese worked for KOAA 5 as a senior digital account executive, a superfluous word for sales. She... Continue Reading →

Andrea Aragon receives Southern Colorado Press Club’s Mel Harmon Award for Community Service

Andrea Aragon is President/CEO of the United Way of Pueblo County. She earned her degree in TV/Radio and public relations, minoring in political science, from the University of Southern Colorado (now CSU-Pueblo). Andrea worked as an intern in the Pueblo... Continue Reading →

RSVP for Sheepdip – April 12, 2018

We're excited to announce that Therese Simony and Andrea Aragon will be our honorees this year! Save the date: Thursday, April 12, 2018, on your calendar!  

Southern Colorado Press Club needs your vote!

Don't forget ... Have you paid your membership dues? Sheepdip 2018 is coming up... And only PAID dues members are eligible to vote in the Media Excellence category!  Not sure if you are up to date with your dues? Email and we can... Continue Reading →

PHOTOS: Sheepdip 2017

We had a blast at the 2017 Sheepdip honoring Nick Donovan and Joe and Jim Koncilja.

Southern Colorado Press Club honors excellence in media

The Southern Colorado Press Club honored six local media professions with the annual Media Excellence Awards at the 2017 Sheepdip ceremony. Jim Brooks of Fox Sports Radio won the award for radio/television. Also nominated was Mike Daniels from KOAA. Regan... Continue Reading →

Powered by

Up ↑