The Southern Colorado Press Club honored six local media professions with the annual Media Excellence Awards at the 2017 Sheepdip ceremony.

Jim Brooks of Fox Sports Radio won the award for radio/television. Also nominated was Mike Daniels from KOAA.

Regan Foster, lifestyle editor at The Pueblo Chieftain, won the award for print media. Also nominated were Chieftain reporter Jon Pompia and PULP/freelance journalist Kara Mason.

Mo Valdez of Last Leaf printing won the award for photo/graphic/video. Also nominated were The Chieftain’s Justin Morenz and The Media Center’s Tyler Lundquist.

Colorado State University-Pueblo professor Sam Ebersole won the award for electronic media. Also nominated: Chris Loveless of KRDO Online and Timothy Zercher of Easy Social.

Dawn Sanchez of the U.S. Forest Service was honored with the award for public relations/marketing. Also nominated were Adam Davidson of The Pueblo Zoo and Formulary 55, and The Chieftain’s Emily White.

Todd Kelly of the CSU-Pueblo Foundation won the development award; also nominated were Lisa Siegel of the Parkview Medial Center Foundation and Amber Shipley of the Boys and Girls Club.

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees!

Also honored at Sheepdip were Nick Donovan with the Damon Runyon Award for accomplishments and longtime contributions to the media, and Jim and Joe Koncilja for exceptional service and dedication to the Pueblo Community.